A 10-Q was filed Aug 5, after this research was written — read it for the latest numbers.
A genuinely differentiated case-handling robotics moat wrapped around an ungovernable accounting-and-concentration core — adverse ICFR opinion + active SEC whistleblower probe + >90% Walmart revenue means the multiple is pricing a clean compounder that the filings say does not yet exist.
Price
Weekly closes
42.13USD-1.9%robotics -1.9%SYM · 105 weekly closes to 2026-09-11
Research
The Symbotic dossier
Researched June 17, 2026
The verdict
A genuinely differentiated case-handling robotics moat wrapped around an ungovernable accounting-and-concentration core — adverse ICFR opinion + active SEC whistleblower probe + >90% Walmart revenue means the multiple is pricing a clean compounder that the filings say does not yet exist.
Primary sources
A newer 10-Q was filed Aug 5, 2026, after this dossier — read it for the latest numbers.
What it does. Symbotic builds and operates end-to-end, AI-powered warehouse-automation systems for the largest retail/wholesale/food-and-beverage distributors. The system reinvents the distribution center: inbound cases are "digitized," stored at high density, and retrieved/sequenced by a fleet of autonomous robots ("SymBots") that build mixed-SKU, store-ready pallets. It is a case-level (and, increasingly, micro-fulfillment) automation play — distinct from the "eaches"/piece-picking world.
How it makes money (three layers).
System (capital) sales — the bulk of revenue today. Each system is a large multi-year build recognized on a percentage-of-completion basis, with milestone cash payments spread over ~2 years. (This accounting method is the center of the company's troubles — see Lens 10.)
Recurring software subscriptions — high-margin, begin when a system goes operational, run on 15-year contracts. Software revenue +93% YoY in Q2-FY26. This is the long-duration annuity the bull case is built on.
Operation services / parts & support — maintenance and operating support on installed systems.
Customers (extreme concentration). Walmart is >90% of revenue ("recently represented more than 90%"; FY2025 ~84%+). Other named customers: C&S Wholesale Grocers (the founder's own company — see Lens 9), and deployments via the Exol (formerly GreenBox) warehouse-as-a-service JV. A 2025 Medline deal extends the platform into healthcare distribution.
Backlog / contract structure.~$22.7B backlog as of 2026-03-28, "vast majority" Walmart + Exol. The Walmart relationship runs on a Master Automation Agreement (all 42 U.S. regional DCs) plus the new APD (Accelerated Pickup & Delivery) commercial agreement. Backlog is contracted but customer-cancellable / capex-dependent — it is not take-or-pay annuity revenue; it is Walmart's Capital expenditureMoney spent on long-lived things — buildings, machines, servers — rather than on running costs. plan written down as Symbotic's Remaining performance obligationsRevenue a company has already signed contracts for but has not yet delivered or booked..
Supply Chain
Symbotic sits in the middle of the chain: it consumes hardware components and assembles/integrates them into systems for retail end-customers. Named stakeholders:
Upstream inputs (web, partially disclosed): SymBots use a "neural processor" and traction-control hardware; the company describes engineering SymBots + core software in-house and "combining with other technology and infrastructure providers with whom they have deep working relationships." Specific silicon/actuator/sensor suppliers are not publicly itemized → n/a — not disclosed at component-vendor granularity (re-ground in the Form 10-KA company’s audited annual report to the US regulator. The most complete thing it publishes. supply-chain risk factors when ingest is allowed).
Symbotic (the integrator): designs SymBots, the controls layer, routing/tasking algorithms, the mixed-SKU pallet-building software; integrates with each customer's WMS.
Capital partner in the chain:SoftBank (Exol/GreenBox JV) is both a financier and a demand-generator for systems — an unusual structural feature where a single counterparty seeds JV demand.
Chokepoints / single-source dependencies. The dominant chokepoint is demand-side, not supply-side: one buyer (Walmart) drives the order book. On the input side, the SymBot's compute and high-speed motion hardware are plausible single-source dependencies but are not disclosed — a gap to close from the 10-K. This lens stays partly generic only because the component vendors are not public; named the demand chain in full.
Competitive Advantages (moats)
The real moat — case-level + store-replenishment. Symbotic's edge is strongest in high-volume case and pallet handling for brick-and-mortar replenishment, a problem the e-commerce automation winners largely don't solve.
E-commerce specialists (Amazon Robotics, AutoStore, Exotec, Ocado) optimize "eaches" picking for direct-to-consumer — not case-level store replenishment. This leaves Symbotic "relatively uncontested" in its core lane.
Legacy integrators (Witron, Honeywell/Intelligrated, Dematic [KION], Vanderlande, SSI Schäfer, Swisslog, Knapp, Daifuku) build systems out of "disparate, mechanically complex point solutions with numerous single points of failure" — expensive to adapt to SKU variation, still labor-heavy. Symbotic's pitch is a software-orchestrated, more flexible, higher-density alternative.
Durable moat sources:
Switching costs / installed base: a deployed system is a multi-year capital project welded into a customer's DC + WMS; the 15-year software contract locks the annuity. Rip-and-replace is implausible once live.
Process/IP: proprietary routing at 20+ mph, mixed-SKU pallet building, case-digitization — genuinely hard engineering with a long head start.
Reference moat: "it works at Walmart scale" is the single most powerful sales asset in this market.
Bargaining power — and the asymmetry. Over legacy integrators, Symbotic has technology leverage. Over its customer, it has almost none: Walmart is >90% of revenue, an equity holder (warrants), a deferred-payor, and the counterparty that just sold Symbotic the APD business. The moat over rivals is real; the moat over its one customer is the opposite of a moat — it is dependence. Moat verdict: strong vs. competitors, structurally weak vs. the buyer.
Segments
Symbotic does not report rich product/geography segmentation publicly; it is effectively a single-segment, single-geography (U.S.), single-customer business today. The only meaningful "segment" decomposition is by revenue type:
Systems — the large majority of the ~$2.25B FY2025 / ~$2.6B run-rate revenue.
Software maintenance — small base, +93% YoY (Q2-FY26), the strategically important grower.
Operation services — installed-base support.
Geography: overwhelmingly United States (Walmart U.S. DCs + APD; Exol/Medline U.S.). International is nascent. Hard segment sourcing is **unavailable** (our figures does not exist) → all of the above is; re-ground against the 10-K segment footnote. Trend: systems revenue is decelerating in growth rate off a big base (FY25 +26% vs prior years' faster prints) while software is the high-multiple grower — the mix-shift toward recurring software is the entire long-term equity story, but it is still a thin slice today.
Phase B — Measure performance
Earnings Result (Q2 FY2026, reported 2026-05-06)
Revenue: $676M, +23% YoY — beat consensus of ~$662.7M by ~2%.
Net income: +$9M (attributable basis), vs −$10M in Q2-FY25 — the first GAAP-positive quarter, a genuine milestone.
Adjusted EBITDA: $78M, 2.2x the $35M a year earlier.
EPS: $0.01 vs ~$0.12 expected — a ~92% miss. The headline tension: revenue beat, EBITDA doubled, but EPS badly missed because operating expenses (and the Up-C/non-controlling-interest split) ate the bottom line.
Operational systems: 52 (up from 37 a year ago); 70 in deployment (up from 46).
Balance sheet: "more cash than debt," current ratio 1.38; Free cash flowCash left after paying to run and maintain the business. Unlike profit, it is hard to flatter with accounting choices. positive in FY2025. Specific cash figure not in the excerpt → re-ground from Form 10-QThe quarterly version of the annual report. Lighter, and not audited..
FY2025 full year: revenue $2,247M (+26%), net loss −$91M, Adj EBITDA $147M. Quarterly path: Q1 $487M/−$19M, Q2 $550M/−$21M, Q3 $592M/−$32M, Q4 $618M/−$19M.
Unusual vs. its own history — the flag that matters. The "beat-and-double-EBITDA" optics sit on top of a company that restated FY2024, carries an adverse opinion on internal controls, and recognizes the bulk of revenue on percentage-of-completion (management-judgment-heavy). A revenue beat from a POC-accounting company under active SEC investigation is lower-quality than the same beat from a clean shipped-product company. Read the print through that filter.
Market reaction is incoherent across sources — the stock reportedly rose ~3.2% AH on the Q2 print (focus on backlog), yet other reports show shares −9.5% after Q2 results and −5.4% after Q3 guidance/Walmart-deal. The tape is volatile and headline-driven (see Lens 8). Net: the market is not smoothly rewarding the operating progress; it is whipsawing on concentration and governance headlines.
Earnings Calls (sentiment trend)
No transcripts in the research layer; this is / from coverage. The management arc across FY2024→FY2026:
FY2024 (pre-restatement): confident, "systems accelerating," promotional tone — the tone the securities class action targets (class period Feb 8–Nov 26 2024).
FY2026: pivot back to operating proof points — "52 operational systems," "software +93%," "first profitable quarter," "$22.7B backlog," APD ramp. The recurring new phrase is profitability/EBITDA discipline; the phrase they'd stopped leaning on is aggressive systems-count guidance (the short report's exact attack surface).
Sentiment read: tone has shifted from growth-promotional → defensive/remediation → show-me operational discipline. Credible improvement, but the calls now carry a permanent "trust-us-on-the-controls" overhang the bull case cannot fully retire until the adverse opinion clears.
Comps
Peers in warehouse/intralogistics automation. Multiples are `` with date, or n/a. Nothing fabricated.
Company
Ticker
USD mkt cap
EV/Sales
EV/EBIT
P/E
Div yield
5-yr avg ROE
Symbotic
SYM
~$25B (fully diluted, see note) / ~$5.3B (Class A float only)
~high-single-digit
n/m (barely GAAP-profit)
n/m / fwd ~85x
0%
negative (cumulative losses)
AutoStore
AUTO.OL
~$4.5B (Feb-26)
~8x
n/a
32.2x
low
n/a
Ocado
OCDO.L
~£1.68B / ~$2.1B (Jun-26)
1.9x
n/a
n/m
0%
negative
KION (Dematic parent)
KGX.DE
$6.15B; rev $12.4B
~0.5x
mid-teens
mid-teens
low-double-digit
mid
Daifuku
6383.T
n/a
n/a
n/a
n/a
n/a
n/a
Exotec
private
n/a — private
—
—
—
—
—
Critical share-count / market-cap note (provenance conflict — surfaced, not silently resolved). Symbotic has a multi-class Up-C / TRA structure: as of 2026-03-28, Class A 127.0M + Class V-1 71.9M + Class V-3 403.6M = ~602.7M total; the cover page shows ~304M Class A-equivalent assuming conversion. At $41.63 (2026-06-14):
Fully-diluted equity value ≈ $25B (602.7M × $41.63) — the economically correct figure for an Up-C.
A "$6.72B Market capitalisationThe share price multiplied by the number of shares. What the market says the equity is worth." (Apr-26) and GuruFocus EV "$4,526M" (May-19) reflect Class A float only and materially understateEnterprise valueWhat it would cost to buy the whole company: its market value plus its debt, minus the cash you would get with it. Often very different from market cap.. Do not use the $4.5B EV for a multiple — it implies ~2x EV/sales, which is wrong by ~4x. On fully-diluted ~$25B equity (net cash modest) EV/sales on ~$2.6B run-rate ≈ ~9–10x. This is the single most important comps fact: SYM trades at an AutoStore-like high-single-to-low-double-digit EV/sales, not a KION-like 0.5x — i.e., priced as a software compounder, not an integrator.
Takeaway: versus legacy integrators (KION ~0.5x sales) Symbotic is ~15–20x more expensive per dollar of revenue; versus the pure-play cube-storage grower AutoStore it is roughly in line on EV/sales but AutoStore is clean. The valuation only works if the 15-year software annuity + APD TAM expansion converts — and if the accounting is real.
Dec 2023: Walmart gross-exercises warrants for $158.7M → 15.87M Class V-1 shares — deepens the Walmart equity link.
2024 short reports (incl. satellite/drone imagery of Walmart DCs alleging fewer installed systems than disclosed) — major down-catalyst, attacked the POC revenue recognition.
Dec 2024 restatement + delayed 10-K + securities class actions — severe down-leg; the defining negative catalyst.
Jan 2025: Walmart Advanced Systems & Robotics acquisition + APD agreement announced — large up-catalyst (+$5B backlog, +$300B TAM).
Oct 2025: "+20.6%" on closing the Walmart robotics acquisition + expanded retail partnerships.
FY2025 10-K (Nov 2025): disclosure of adverse ICFR opinion + active SEC 21F-17 investigation — governance down-catalyst.
2026 earnings: Q2 print whipsaw (reports of both +3.2% and −9.5%); Q3-guide −5.4%.
What the market reacts to: (1) anything Walmart (warrants, the acquisition, concentration headlines), (2) accounting/governance (restatement, short reports, SEC probe, adverse opinion), and (3) backlog/TAM expansion. It reacts far less to clean operating beats — because the market does not fully trust the reported numbers. That distrust is the whole investable question.
Phase C — Judge people & books
Management
Rick (Richard B.) Cohen — Chairman & CEO; controlling owner.
Track record: Third-generation leader of C&S Wholesale Grocers (founded 1918; largest U.S. grocery wholesaler). Began funding the warehouse-automation startup CasePick (→ Symbotic) in 2004, proved it at C&S's own DCs (Suffield CT alpha, Newburgh NY beta) before scaling to Walmart. This is a 20-year founder-operator with a real industrial pedigree — not a SPAC promoter who showed up in 2022.
Skin in the game:~38% stake (incl. family trusts), reportedly >$10B — overwhelming alignment, and voting control via the multi-class structure (Class V super-voting). He effectively controls the company.
Capital allocation: Bootstrapped the tech for ~13 years pre-IPO (patient, founder-funded). The signature recent move — buying Walmart's Advanced Systems & Robotics business ($200M cash + $175M + $175M deferred; separate $520M R&D fee schedule) — is strategically logical (owns the APD IP, +$300B TAM) but deepens single-customer entanglement at the exact moment the market is punishing concentration. Mixed grade.
Red flags — substantial. (a) Related-party web: Cohen controls both Symbotic and C&S, and C&S is a Symbotic customer — a textbook related-party channel. (b) Symbotic restated FY2024 and carries an adverse ICFR opinionon his watch — the buck stops with the controlling Chairman/CEO. (c) The SEC 21F-17 (whistleblower-interference) investigation is a governance-culture red flag of a different and more serious kind than a technical restatement. (d) Super-voting control means minority holders cannot discipline any of the above.
Archetype:controlling founder-industrialist. Upside: long-term, conviction-led, real operator. Downside at this stage: concentration of power + weak controls + related parties = exactly the cocktail that produces accounting problems, and the structure removes the normal corrective mechanisms.
Forensic Red Flags
This is the lens that carries the dossier. Symbotic is, today, a forensic special situation with a robotics business attached.
The restatement (the core event). On 2024-12-04 Symbotic restated FY2024 quarters (Q1 12/30/23, Q2 3/30/24, Q3 6/29/24). Nature:
Milestone costs expensed before the milestone was achieved, which — because revenue is recognized percentage-of-completion against costs — accelerated both cost and revenue recognition. Pulling revenue forward.
Errors on non-billable cost overruns on certain deployments that reduced System revenue.
Net effect: overstated system revenue, overstated gross profit, understated operating loss, understated net loss; ~$30–40M system-revenue reduction across FY2024; unbilled A/R adjustments of ~$35–58M.
Why POC is the structural risk. With percentage-of-completion, revenue is an estimate driven by cost-to-date / total-estimated-cost. Management chooses the denominator. That is precisely where the restatement happened, precisely what the short reports attack (satellite imagery alleging fewer live systems than the revenue implies), and precisely why a "beat" here is lower quality than a shipped-box beat. Cash flow vs. earnings divergence and unbilled-receivables (contract-asset) growth are the metrics to watch every quarter — if unbilled A/R outruns cash collection, the POC estimates are running hot again. (Quantify from the 10-Q when ingest is allowed — currently n/a at line-item granularity.)
The control opinion — the escalation. The FY2025 10-K (delayed) disclosed:
Adverse opinion on internal control over financial reporting from Grant Thornton LLP — the auditor formally concluded ICFR was not effective. An adverse ICFR opinion is materially worse than a one-off restatement: it says the system that produces the numbers is broken.
New/continuing material weaknesses in revenue and cost recognition (period ended 2025-06-28); remediation ongoing, not yet effective.
Stock-based comp / Up-C / TRA complexity flatters non-GAAP (Adj EBITDA $147M FY25 vs −$91M GAAP net loss — a $238M gap, much of it SBC + NCI) — standard for the cohort but worth labeling.
Regulatory findings (required sub-section).
SEC EDGAR EFTS:our model returned 0 SEC Litigation Releases and 0 AAERs naming Symbotic (period 2021-06-17 → 2026-06-17). Caveat: the LR query returned HTTP 500 (EFTS error), so the LR channel is not fully verified — AAER channel returned clean.
Active SEC investigation (the material item): Symbotic disclosed it is cooperating with an active SEC investigation into potential violations of Rule 21F-17 (impeding whistleblower communication with the SEC) and matters related to the revenue restatement. "Intends to defend vigorously; cannot predict the outcome." This is an investigation, not yet an enforcement action — but a 21F-17 probe layered on a restatement is a serious combination.
Securities class actions: multiple, alleging false/misleading statements; lead class period Feb 8 – Nov 26, 2024; lead-plaintiff deadline was Feb 3, 2025.
10-K Item 3 (Legal Proceedings): quote directly from the FY2025 10-K when ingest is permitted — currently n/a — not directly read (WAVE constraint).
Non-SEC (FTC/DOJ/FDA/etc.): no material non-SEC enforcement hits surfaced in web search.
Forensic verdict:High accounting risk. Not a fraud finding — but a restatement + adverse control opinion + active SEC whistleblower probe + POC revenue recognition + a related-party customer + a controlling owner is the maximum cluster of the conditions that precede accounting blowups. The numbers cannot be taken at face value until the control opinion turns clean.
Phase D — Project & stress-test
Forward Projection (EPS, next three fiscal years)
Fiscal year ends late September. FY2025 actual: revenue $2,247M, Adj EBITDA $147M, GAAP net loss −$91M. Q2-FY26 run-rate ~$2.6–2.7B; Q3 guide $700–720M. Consensus FY2026 EPS ≈ $0.49 (range $0.32–$0.66).
$1.60 (APD on time, software mix +, margins to mid-teens fast)
Bear EPS
$0.30
$0.35
$0.40 (Walmart capex slips, restatement #2 / SEC penalty, margins stall, DilutionIssuing new shares, so each existing share owns a smaller slice of the same company.)
Inputs, labeled: industry growth ~14% CAGR; share-gain via APD/micro-fulfillment (+$300B TAM); cost pressure from deployment overruns (the restatement cause); operating leverage as software mix rises (software +93% YoY); dilution risk from SBC + Up-C conversions (602.7M share base, super-voting V shares). Output is ``; the GAAP path stays loss-making longer than the adjusted path because of SBC + NCI.
Brier forecast — NOT logged (per --watchlist unattended rule; our model create skipped). For a future committed base case the question would be: "SYM FY2027 (ending ~2027-09) non-GAAP EPS ≥ $0.80", p≈0.45.
Bull vs Bear
Bull case. Symbotic owns the one warehouse-automation problem the e-commerce robotics winners don't — case-level store replenishment — and has the only at-scale reference customer on earth (Walmart, 42 DCs + 400 APDs). The 15-year software subscriptions (software +93% YoY) convert a lumpy systems business into a long-duration, high-margin annuity; as that mix grows, margins re-rate from ~6.5% Adj-EBITDA toward mid-teens and the multiple is justified. The APD acquisition adds a +$300B micro-fulfillment TAM and de-risks the IP. Q2-FY26 was the first GAAP-profitable quarter with EBITDA doubling — operating leverage is arriving. Contrarian bull view: the accounting scandal has over-punished a company whose cash backlog and operating metrics (52 live systems, up from 37) are real and improving — the market is pricing governance risk that resolves, leaving a category-defining compounder.
Bear case (permanent-impairment risks).
Concentration = the business is a Walmart capex line item. >90% revenue, one buyer who is also a shareholder/related counterparty. If Walmart slows APD, in-sources (it built the Advanced Systems business it just sold), or simply reprices, revenue doesn't wobble — it breaks. There is a disclosed cap on costs Walmart will pay.
The numbers may not be the numbers. Adverse ICFR opinion + restatement + POC accounting + active SEC 21F-17 probe. A second restatement or an SEC enforcement action would permanently impair trust and the multiple.
Margin/expectations risk. SYM trades at ~9–10x EV/sales (NOT the 2x a stale float-only EV implies). That multiple bakes in flawless software-mix-shift and APD execution. Any deceleration or overrun (the literal cause of the restatement) compresses it hard toward the legacy-integrator 0.5–2x.
Pre-mortem (18 months out, thesis broke): The SEC investigation produced an enforcement action or a second restatement; Walmart's APD ramp slipped on Symbotic's deployment delays (the same overruns that caused the restatement); a short report's "fewer live systems than revenue implies" thesis was partly vindicated by the contract-asset unwind; the stock re-rated from ~10x to ~3x sales. Are multiples too high?Yes — relative to the governance state. The price is appropriate for a clean compounder and too high for a company under an adverse control opinion.
Contrarian view (what the market refuses to see): Both sides are partly blind. Bulls refuse to see that an adverse ICFR opinion + 21F-17 probe is not a passing storm — it is a statement that the reporting engine is broken and the controlling owner removed the usual fixes. Bears refuse to see that the case-handling moat and the Walmart reference are genuinely rare and the cash is coming in. The synthesis: this is a great asset inside an untrustworthy reporting wrapper — un-investable at 10x sales until the control opinion turns clean, and a potential multi-bagger the day it does.
Devil's Advocate (short-seller)
Dismantling the bull case.
Revenue concentration is the kill-switch. One customer >90%. That customer built the very robotics business it sold to you — meaning Walmart has the in-house capability to walk. A "cap on costs Walmart will pay" is disclosed. Lose/slow Walmart and ~$22B of "backlog" is revealed as Walmart's revocable capex plan, not contracted annuity.
The moat may be weaker than bulls think. Legacy integrators (KION/Dematic, Daifuku, Honeywell) and the cube-storage players (AutoStore, Exotec) are all moving toward higher SKU agility; "credible rival with native case-handling erodes the advantage." The moat is "strong but fragile at the edges" per even sympathetic coverage.
The accounting is the smoking gun. They already restated (POC milestone costs pulled revenue forward). The auditor issued an adverse opinion. The SEC is investigating whistleblower interference — i.e., allegations someone tried to stop a whistleblower from talking to the SEC. Short reports used satellite/drone imagery to argue fewer systems are live than revenue implies. You are asked to trust management-judgment revenue from a team whose judgment the auditor will not sign off on.
Worst capital-allocation / governance: controlling owner with super-voting shares + a related-party customer (C&S) + the entity buying its largest customer's cast-off business. Minority holders have no recourse.
What must hold for today's price (~10x sales): flawless APD execution, sustained software re-rate, a clean future audit, no SEC penalty, and Walmart staying ~all-in. If growth disappoints 20–30%, this goes from ~10x to ~3–4x sales — i.e., 50–65% downside before any governance event.
Single scenario that permanently impairs:SEC enforcement + a second restatement that confirms revenue was systematically pulled forward via POC — that would vaporize the multiple and the management's credibility simultaneously. Plausibility: non-trivial, given an active probe and an adverse control opinion already on the record.
Management Questions (ordered by information value)
Adverse ICFR opinion: what specific controls failed, what is the dated remediation milestone, and when do you expect a clean auditor opinion?
SEC 21F-17 investigation: what conduct is alleged, who at the company is involved, and what is the realistic range of outcomes/penalties?
POC revenue recognition: show us contract-asset (unbilled A/R) growth vs. cash collected by quarter — how do we verify revenue isn't being pulled forward again?
Walmart concentration: what is the contractual cap on costs Walmart will pay, and what are Walmart's cancellation/in-sourcing rights on the 400 APDs?
Backlog quality: how much of the $22.7B is firm/non-cancellable vs. Walmart capex intent — and what's the cancellation history?
Walmart in-sourcing: Walmart built the Advanced Systems business you bought — what stops them rebuilding it, and what non-compete/exclusivity protects you?
Related-party (C&S): quantify C&S revenue and pricing terms; how is arm's-length pricing enforced given your dual role?
Margin bridge: path from ~6.5% (FY25) to mid-teens Adj-EBITDA — how much is software-mix vs. deployment efficiency, and what's the software attach economics?
Deployment overruns: the restatement stemmed from non-billable overruns — what's changed operationally so they don't recur and re-distort revenue?
Customer diversification: Medline/Exol/international — credible timeline to get Walmart below 70% of revenue?
Exol/SoftBank JV: unit economics, Symbotic's funding obligations, and demand durability if SoftBank's appetite shifts.
Dilution: SBC + Up-C conversion path — fully-diluted share count trajectory over 3 years.
GAAP vs. adjusted: the ~$238M FY25 gap — walk us through SBC + NCI and when GAAP profitability is sustainable.
Capital allocation: with the APD acquisition done, what's the bar for the next deal vs. buyback vs. balance-sheet conservatism through the investigation?
Governance: given super-voting control, what independent mechanism protects minority holders through the restatement/SEC overhang?
Company details
Industry
Robotics
Size
Public Company
Others in robotics5 names
Where Symbotic sits against the other names we cover on this beat. Each line is that company’s verdict, not a summary of it.