This research is 63 days old. No newer filing has landed, but check the primary sources before acting on a number.
WATCHING — Last Energy's <5% LEU / proven-PWR bet elegantly sidesteps the HALEU bottleneck strangling its microreactor rivals, but with zero reactors ever operated, an order book of permit-contingent PPAs, and a Series C syndicate conspicuously missing any crossover fund, the entire thesis collapses onto one falsifiable binary — does the RELLIS PWR-5 actually reach criticality in 2026? Miss it and "$18.9B pipeline" is just a slide.
Research
The Last Energy dossier
Researched July 10, 2026
The verdict
WATCHING — Last Energy's <5% LEU / proven-PWR bet elegantly sidesteps the HALEU bottleneck strangling its microreactor rivals, but with zero reactors ever operated, an order book of permit-contingent PPAs, and a Series C syndicate conspicuously missing any crossover fund, the entire thesis collapses onto one falsifiable binary — does the RELLIS PWR-5 actually reach criticality in 2026? Miss it and "$18.9B pipeline" is just a slide.
Full research
Phase A — Understand the business
Company Overview
Last Energy is a private, Washington-D.C.- and Austin-founded developer of micro-modular pressurized-water nuclear power plants, established 2019 by Bret Kugelmass as the for-profit spin-out of his Energy Impact Center; it launched publicly in February 2020 with a $3M seed led by First Round Capital. The product is the PWR-20 — a 20 MWe / 80 MWth pressurized-water reactor sold not as a machine but as electrons. This is the load-bearing fact of the whole business: like an independent power producer (IPP), Last Energy builds, owns and operates the plant on the customer's site and sells the output under long-term Power Purchase Agreements (PPAs). It explicitly does not seek government equity to develop plants — a deliberate contrast to NuScale (DOE-cost-shared) and TerraPower/X-energy (DOE ARDP grants).
Who the customers are: industrial baseload buyers who need firm 24/7 power behind-the-meter or via private wire — data centres, manufacturers, steel mills, special economic zones. Roughly half the disclosed commercial agreements are earmarked for data-centre developers (39 of an ~80-unit claimed book). The AI-data-centre power crunch is the explicit demand thesis — this is an AI-infrastructure / power name wearing an energy-beat label.
Contract structure: long-dated PPAs (the Poland KSSE deal is quoted as >$4.3B of electricity sales over the contract lifetime, i.e. ~20-30yr revenue, not booked backlog). Take-or-pay / offtake terms are not publicly disclosed — a material unknown.
One-line business model: a fabless-style nuclear IPP — standardize one small reactor, mass-produce it, own the fleet, sell power. "We don't think in ones and twos, we think in tens of thousands," Kugelmass says; the stated 15-year target is 10,000 units.
Supply Chain
The differentiating design choice is radical off-the-shelf-ness, so the supply chain is deliberately boring — that is the moat claim (Lens 3). Mapping upstream → Last Energy → customer:
Fuel (upstream): standard full-length 17×17 PWR fuel assemblies enriched to <4.95% U-235 — the same LEU that fuels the ~300 operating LWRs supplying ~10% of global electricity. Suppliers are the existing Western fuel-fabrication base (Westinghouse, Framatome, Global Nuclear Fuel) — not named by the company, but crucially not HALEU. This sidesteps the 19.75% HALEU bottleneck (single-sourced historically from Russia/Rosatom; US supply via Centrus [NYSE: LEU] only now ramping) that gates Oklo, X-energy and TerraPower. Last Energy says it has secured its first full core load, arriving September 2026, and each core carries ~6 years of fuel.
Reactor / pressure vessel: design lineage is a 1960s PWR originally developed for the NS Savannah nuclear merchant ship, adapted into a permanently steel-encased, sealed core (~1,000 tons of steel per core, ~$1M of steel) that is never opened on-site — the encasement doubles as decommissioning waste containment. Vessel/steel fabrication partner not disclosed.
Balance of plant: "few dozen" factory-made rectangular modules — modular steam plant, air-cooled condensers (closed-cycle air cooling, no water source required), "plug-in-ready" electrical skids. Manufacturing philosophy borrowed from oil & gas modular fabrication.
Assembly: modules trucked to site, assembled on <0.5 acre (114 sq ft "nuclear island"); claimed 24-month deliver-and-assemble cycle.
Strategic supplier tell:The Haskell Company (a large US engineering/construction/fabrication firm) is both a Series C investor and namesake-adjacent to the Texas site — a strategic EPC relationship hiding inside the cap table.
Chokepoints: (1) the factory — there is no disclosed serial-production plant yet; "design once, build many" is a plan, not a running line; (2) project-finance debt — equity funds development, but each plant is a capital asset the fleet must debt-finance (EXIM's $103.7M debt LOI for one Welsh unit is the tell of how capital-heavy each unit is); (3) first-of-a-kind engineering — no unit has ever operated. Names or it didn't happen: the supplier names above are largely inferred/undisclosed — a genuine gap in a company this pre-commercial.
Competitive Advantages (moats)
Last Energy's moat pitch is "we removed the two things that kill nuclear timelines: novel fuel and novel physics." Assessed durably:
Fuel-supply moat (real, and the strongest card). Using licensed <5% LEU means no HALEU queue, no new enrichment license, no fuel-qualification campaign. Against Oklo (fast-spectrum HALEU), X-energy (TRISO HALEU), Kairos (fluoride-salt), this is a years-of-schedule advantage that is hard to argue with. Durable because it's structural to the design.
Proven-physics moat (real but shared). A PWR is the most-operated reactor type on earth (~300 units) — regulators and insurers understand it. But this cuts both ways: NuScale, Rolls-Royce SMR, Holtec and Westinghouse AP300 are also LWR/PWR-based, so "PWR-ness" is not unique — the micro-scale + factory + own-and-operate packaging is.
Business-model moat (differentiated, unproven). Selling electrons not reactors collapses the customer's decision from "build a nuclear plant" to "sign a power contract," and keeps Last Energy off the customer's balance sheet. If it works, it's a genuinely different go-to-market from every reactor vendor. But it means Last Energy carries the capital and operating risk of an unproven fleet — the moat is also the millstone.
Bargaining power:weak today. A pre-revenue developer with zero operating units has little leverage over fuel fabricators, EPC firms, or lenders; its leverage over customers rests entirely on the AI-power scarcity making 20 MW firm blocks precious. PPAs signed with special economic zones and industrials suggest customers see optionality value, but these are cancellable if no plant is delivered.
What is NOT a moat: IP. A 1960s ship-reactor derivative is not a patent fortress; the edge is execution and standardization speed, not proprietary science. Ground-truth: patents/ on the shelf is empty.
Verdict on moat: the fuel/physics advantage is real and buys schedule; the enduring moat only exists if they become the first to actually operate a fleet and ride a manufacturing learning curve nobody else has. Pre-first-power, the moat is a thesis.
Segments
No reported financial segmentation exists — pre-revenue, private, our figures empty. The only meaningful decomposition is the order-book pipeline by geography/end-market (all ``, all MOU/PPA-stage, none delivered):
Geography
Units (PWR-20)
Counterparty / note
Disclosed value
Source
UK
24
3 partners; 2 physical PPAs + 1 virtual PPA; 4 units at Llynfi (Wales) in site licensing
Haskell County, 600 MW, data-centre offtake (unnamed)
n/a
End-market split
~39 of ~80
data-centre developers (~half)
n/a
Trend & credibility: the book has grown (34 units/$18.9B in 2023 → ~55 units early-2024 → ~80 claimed) but the quality is unchanged — these are agreements-to-buy-power-if-built, not financed firm orders, and zero have converted to a delivered MWh. The single most important segment number is therefore units operating: 0.
Phase B — Measure performance
Funding & valuation trajectory (+private swap for "Earnings Result")
No earnings. The scoreboard is the capital stack:
Round
Date
Amount
Lead / notable investors
Source
Seed
Feb 2020
$3M
First Round Capital
Series A
2020
$20M
Gigafund
Series B
Aug 2024
$40M
Gigafund, Autodesk Foundation, family offices
Series C
Dec 2025
$100M+ (oversubscribed)
Astera Institute (lead); AE Ventures, Galaxy Interactive, Gigafund, JAM Fund, The Haskell Company, Ultranative, Woori Technology Investment
Disclosed equity to date ≈ $163M.
⚠ Provenance conflict — surfaced, not resolved: aggregators state "raised $324M … 21 investors" (adding names like Chaucer Global, Dysruptek, Endowment Arm). This ~$161M gap over the summed announced rounds is unexplained — likely counts the EXIM $103.7M debt LOI, undisclosed bridge/grant capital, or double-counts. I do not treat $324M as clean equity; the defensible figure is ~$163M announced equity + up to ~$104M contingent debt LOI.
Valuation: n/a — not disclosed. No round has published a pre/post-money mark; secondaries are listed on EquityZen/Forge/Nasdaq Private Market but no reliable clearing price surfaced. Any valuation number would be fabrication — I decline to invent one.
Burn signal: having raised ~$163M over 6 years and needing external debt (EXIM) for a single first unit tells you the equity is development capital, not fleet Capital expenditureMoney spent on long-lived things — buildings, machines, servers — rather than on running costs.. The Series C is explicitly to fund the PWR-5 pilot + first commercial units, not the 10,000-unit dream.
Founder/leadership signal (+private swap for "Earnings Calls")
There are no earnings calls; the substitute is the founder's unusually large public corpus. Kugelmass hosts "Titans of Nuclear" and conducted 1,500+ interviews with nuclear operators/experts before founding the company. Sentiment/positioning over time:
Consistent thesis: nuclear's problem is cost and schedule, not physics or safety; the fix is standardization + manufacturing + deregulation. This has been stable since 2017 — a point in his favor (no strategy drift).
Escalating combativeness toward regulators: rhetoric moved from "build abroad because US licensing is too slow" (2023-24) to suing the NRC (Dec 2024) — a hardening tone (Lens 10/13).
Recurring phrases: "off-the-shelf," "we sell electricity not reactors," "tens of thousands," "proportionality." What's conspicuously absent from his talk track: a firm price per MWh — he explicitly won't commit to one, arguing nuclear can't ride the same learning curve as solar because of fixed regulatory cost. For a company whose entire pitch is cheap firm power, refusing to quote a cost is the single most important thing he stopped saying / never said.
Cap table quality & comps (+private swap)
Syndicate quality (the IPO-proximity tell): the Series C is led by Astera Institute (Eric Schmidt-linked science funder) with strategics (Haskell = EPC; Woori = Korean financial/industrial; Galaxy = crypto/AI crossover) and founder-adjacent funds (Gigafund, JAM Fund/Calacanis). Crucially absent: any tier-1 IPO-signal crossover fund — no Fidelity, T. Rowe, Coatue, Wellington, BlackRock. Per the +private playbook, the absence of a crossover mark is a low-IPO-proximity signal. This is a conviction/mission cap table, not a pre-IPO cap table.
Comps (peer microreactor/SMR developers — public multiples are near-meaningless as all are pre-revenue, so I show stage/tech/fuel/anchor instead; P/E, EV/Sales, EV/EBIT = n/a / not meaningful pre-revenue):
Company
Ticker
~Mkt cap
Tech / size
Fuel
Anchor customer
Source
Last Energy
private
n/a — undisclosed
micro-PWR, 20 MWe
<5% LEU
SEZs, DC (unnamed)
Oklo
OKLO
~$12.9B (Dec'25; −27% YTD)
fast microreactor, ~75 MWe
HALEU
Switch (~14 GW book)
NuScale
SMR
~$5.3B (Dec'25; −30% YTD)
LWR SMR, 77 MWe module
LEU
RoPower/utilities
X-energy
(IPO Apr'26)
raised $1.02B @ $23 (mkt cap n/a)
HTGR, 80 MWe
TRISO HALEU
Amazon, Dow
NANO Nuclear
NNE
n/a
HTGR micro
HALEU
early
Westinghouse eVinci
private (WEC)
n/a
heat-pipe micro, 5 MWe
HALEU TRISO
DOE/DoD
Radiant
private
n/a
portable, 1 MWe
HALEU TRISO
Equinix (20-unit preorder)
Aalo Atomics
private
n/a
sodium, ~10-50 MWe
—
data centres
Centrus (fuel)
LEU
(fuel comp, not reactor)
only US HALEU producer
—
—
Read: every public microreactor comp is a pre-revenue, sentiment-driven name that sold off 27-30% in H1 2026 — the sector re-rated down even as the AI-power narrative held. Last Energy's private mark is untested against that repricing. Its LEU-vs-HALEU column is the one place it screens better than the field.
Catalyst / event history (+private swap for "Price Catalysts")
No stock, so the tape is the milestone cadence that has (de-)risked the story:
Feb 2020 — public launch, OPEN100 open-source design + $3M seed. (narrative genesis)
Oct 2023 / Mar 2024 — physical prototype displayed in Poland and at CERAWeek Houston. (tangibility proof — a mock-up, not an operating unit)
Aug 2024 — $40M Series B; ~80-unit book claimed.
Dec 2024 — EXIM $103.7M debt LOI for first Welsh unit; NRC lawsuit filed (Dec 30). (financing + regulatory-arbitrage fork)
Feb 2025 — UK ONR admits Wales project into nuclear site licensing — first new commercial nuclear site into UK licensing since Torness (1978). Strongest real milestone to date.
May 2025 — Texas Haskell County 30-unit / 600 MW data-centre plan; ERCOT interconnection filed; NRC early-site-permit pre-application.
Aug 2025 — UK Preliminary Design Review (PDR) completed with ONR + Environment Agency.
Dec 2025 — $100M+ Series C (Astera).
2026 (in progress) — RELLIS PWR-5 pilot (Texas A&M, DOE Reactor Pilot Program): reactor pits complete & lined, building rising, components fabricated, fuel ordered; criticality demonstration targeted 2026; first full fuel core arriving Sep 2026. ← the decisive upcoming catalyst.
Pattern: the market (of private capital + counterparties) reacts to regulatory admissions and financing LOIs, not to prototypes. The next re-rate hinges on a working reactor, not another PPA.
(+private add) · Traction & unit economics
Revenue run-rate: $0. No unit online; our figures empty.
Pipeline: ~$18.9B lifetime PPA value across 34 firmed PPAs (UK+Poland), ~80 units claimed, ~600 MW Texas. Contracted MW delivered: 0.
Unit economics:not disclosed. No LCOE, no $/kW capex, no PPA strike price is public — the founder actively declines to quote price. Only a component tell exists: ~$1M of steel per core, which is a fraction of true all-in per-plant cost (vessel internals, fuel, BoP, EPC, grid, licensing). Any full capex/MWh figure here would be `` with too little to anchor — n/a.
Phase C — Judge people & books
Management
Bret Kugelmass (Founder/CEO). BS math (Stony Brook), MS mechanical/robotics (Stanford); ex-Nanosolar mechatronics, Panasonic Enterprise valueWhat it would cost to buy the whole company: its market value plus its debt, minus the cash you would get with it. Often very different from market cap. lab, NASA Goddard (Mars-rover control unit); founded Airphrame (drone fleets), sold 2017; then founded Energy Impact Center (2017) and Last Energy (2019). Archetype: technical founder-evangelist / category entrepreneur, not a nuclear-industry lifer or an operator who has built a power plant.
Track record — what he's actually built: a sold drone startup and a genuinely influential nuclear-media platform (Titans of Nuclear, 1,500+ interviews). What he has not built: an operating nuclear reactor. The gap between narrative fluency and operating experience is the central management question.
Skin in the game: founder-led, presumably large ownership (undisclosed); Gigafund/JAM Fund backing him across multiple rounds signals aligned founder-friendly capital.
Capital allocation: disciplined narrative (no government equity, standardize-and-manufacture) but unproven execution — the test is whether Series C dollars convert to a critical reactor in 2026.
Red flags (soft): promotional intensity (see Lens 10); a regulatory-arbitrage posture (build abroad, sue the domestic regulator) that a charitable read calls "pragmatic" and a skeptical read calls "can't clear US licensing so route around it."
Bench depth: not surfaced. No CTO/COO/chief nuclear officer profile appeared in public sources — a gap for a company claiming a 2026 criticality. For a first-of-a-kind reactor, who has operated one before matters more than the founder's story.
There is no audited financial statement to forensically dissect (private, no filings). The honest forensic frame for a pre-revenue promoter is claim-integrity and execution risk:
Headline-inflation risk (elevated). "$18.9B pipeline / largest in the world" is lifetime PPA revenue on undelivered MOUs, presented adjacent to "0 reactors built." "80 units," "10,000 in 15 years," "24-month delivery" are aspirations stated as near-facts. Wikipedia itself carries a "contains promotional content" maintenance flag (Jan 2026) — an unusual, citable external tell.
Cost-omission (the big one). A firm-power company that won't publish a price is asking to be underwritten on faith. Absent LCOE, the economic claim is unfalsifiable.
Design-heritage risk. A 1960s NS-Savannah-derived PWR is "proven" and "60 years old and never operated at this modular scale" — both framings are true; the company only tells the first.
First-of-a-kind schedule risk. Nuclear FOAK routinely slips years; "first plant online 2026" has been quoted since ~2023 and is now effectively the RELLIS pilot (PWR-5), with commercial units pushed to 2028.
Regulatory findings (required sub-section):
SEC (EDGAR LR/AAER): none possible — no CIK; private, not an SEC filer. total_sec_findings: 0.
Litigation — Last Energy is a plaintiff, not a defendant: it co-filed State of Texas v. NRC (W.D. Tex., 6:24-cv-00507, filed Dec 30 2024) challenging the NRC's "utilization facility" rule under the Atomic Energy Act of 1954, arguing the NRC lacks authority over sub-GW reactors. NRC moved to dismiss; the motion was denied as moot Apr 8 2025; plaintiffs expanded (Utah, Louisiana, Florida, Arizona legislature + Deep Fission, Valar Atomics); case stayed repeatedly through 2025-26 and remains unresolved as of this dive. This is a strategic offensive suit, not an enforcement action against the company — but the underlying signal is that its US path depends on winning a novel deregulation argument or routing around the NRC via the DOE pilot pathway.
Non-SEC enforcement (FTC/DOJ/FDA/etc.): web search surfaced no enforcement action, consent decree, fine, or penalty against Last Energy.
Conclusion:No material regulatory or legal enforcement findings against the company — verified via SEC EDGAR EFTS (no CIK), web search, and the public docket, as of 2026-07-10. The only litigation is one it initiated.
Phase D — Project & stress-test
IPO-readiness & path-to-tradeable (+private swap for "Forward Projection")
No EPS to project (pre-revenue). The +private question is when does this become tradeable, and on what milestones?
Stage: growth / late-development. Not pre-IPO.
IPO-readiness score: 2 / 5. Rationale: real regulatory admissions (UK licensing) and a large nominal order book pull it above a pure seed name, but zero revenue, zero operating units, no crossover fund, no disclosed valuation, and a company that raised only $100M in Dec-2025 all cap it well short of pre-IPO. A microreactor peer set that is public (Oklo, NuScale) sold off 27-30% in H1'26 — the IPO window for pre-power nuclear is cooling, not opening.
Milestones that would unlock an S-1 / tradeable path (in order):
RELLIS PWR-5 reaches criticality (2026) — converts "developer" to "operator." Without this, nothing else matters.
First commercial PWR-20 delivering PPA electrons (Wales/Poland; realistically 2027-28, not 2026).
A crossover-fund-priced round at a disclosed valuation (the true IPO-proximity signal, currently absent).
UK site licence decision (targeted Dec 2027).
Project debt financing closed at scale (converting EXIM-style LOIs into drawn facilities).
Path-to-tradeable estimate:not before 2028-29, and contingent on #1. No Brier forecast logged (per --watchlist rules, and there is no scoreable EPS line).
Ledger housekeeping: last-energy is absent from research/private-watch.json — recommend adding {beat: energy, stage: growth/late-dev, ipo_readiness: 2, lead_investors: "Astera, Gigafund, Haskell", catalyst: "RELLIS PWR-5 criticality 2026; UK site licence 2027", dossier: "companies/last-energy/the previous dossier"}. Not written in this unattended run (wave boundary); flagged for the master session.
Bull vs Bear
Bull case. Last Energy is the one microreactor developer that removed both schedule-killers — novel fuel and novel physics. On <5% LEU it never touches the HALEU bottleneck that will gate Oklo/X-energy/TerraPower for years. It already did the single hardest Western thing — got a site into UK nuclear licensing (first since 1978) — and has a live DOE-pathway pilot (RELLIS) with pits poured, components built and fuel ordered for a 2026 criticality. If that reactor lights up, Last Energy flips from "PowerPoint pipeline" to "the first Western micro-PWR actually selling electrons," monetizing a $18.9B contracted-power book as a build-own-operate IPP — recurring cash, not one-off machine sales — with a manufacturing learning curve no rival is yet on. In a world where the binding constraint on AI is firm power delivered in 24 months on half an acre with no water, that is a category-defining position.
Bear case (permanent-impairment risks). (1) It has never operated a reactor. FOAK nuclear slips; "2026" has been the target since 2023 and is now a 5 MWe pilot, with commercial units at 2028+. (2) The order book is air until a plant exists — PPAs with SEZs and unnamed data centres are cancellable options, not financed backlog; "$18.9B" is lifetime revenue on zero delivered MWh. (3) The capital model is unproven at fleet scale — $163M of equity funds development; each unit needs project debt (EXIM's $104M LOI was for one Welsh reactor), and the fleet capex for 10,000 units is a number nobody has financed. (4) US-regulatory avoidance — suing the NRC and building abroad reads as inability to clear domestic licensing. (5) No crossover fund and no disclosed valuation — the smart late-stage money hasn't priced it.
Pre-mortem (18 months out, thesis broke): the RELLIS pilot slipped past 2026 (a valve, a fuel-delivery delay, a DOE-authorization snag), the UK licence timeline extended, one or two PPA counterparties quietly walked as their own data-centre plans changed, the next raise was a flat/down bridge with still no crossover fund, and the public microreactor comps (already −30% in H1'26) re-rated the whole category lower — leaving Last Energy a well-narrated developer that still hadn't sold a kilowatt-hour.
Are multiples too high? Unanswerable — no disclosed valuation. But the public proxy set de-rated ~30% in six months while still pre-revenue, which says the market is losing patience with nuclear stories that don't produce power. That is the mood Last Energy must beat.
Contrarian view (what the market refuses to see): amid HALEU-fueled hype names, the boring <5%-LEU PWR is the one with a clean fuel path — the market is over-paying for exotic physics and under-pricing the developer whose only novelty is manufacturing and financing. If any Western microreactor actually ships firm power this decade, the base-rate favorite is the one using the fuel that already exists.
Devil's Advocate (short-seller)
Dismantling the bull case:
Where the money is concentrated: in promises. 100% of "revenue" is undelivered PPAs; a single category-shock (data-centre capex pause, AI-power glut, a rival shipping first) evaporates the pipeline's optionality overnight.
Why the moat is weaker than bulls think: "PWR + off-the-shelf" is not proprietary — NuScale, Rolls-Royce SMR, Holtec, Westinghouse AP300 are all LWR/PWR and several are ahead on licensing (NuScale is NRC-certified). Last Energy's real edge is smallness + own-and-operate, which is a business-model bet, not a technology moat — and business models are copyable.
Most dangerous competitor bulls underestimate: not Oklo (different fuel/physics) but a credible incumbent — a Westinghouse/Holtec deciding micro-PWR-as-a-service is worth doing, arriving with an operating track record, a real factory, and a balance sheet. Or Radiant, which already has hardware in a DOE test bay and a 20-unit Equinix preorder — further along on demonstrated iron.
Worst capital-allocation / governance tells: suing your own regulator; refusing to publish a price; a Wikipedia promo-flag; a cap table with no crossover discipline.
Assumptions that must hold for today's (implied) price: RELLIS criticality on schedule; UK licence by 2027; PPAs convert; project debt materializes at scale; PWR-20 hits its cost target (unknown). All five, roughly on time. That is a long conjunction of low-base-rate events.
If deployment slips 20-30%: for a pre-revenue developer, a 2-3 year slip isn't a haircut — it's a refinancing event into a colder market, with DilutionIssuing new shares, so each existing share owns a smaller slice of the same company. or a down round the likely outcome.
Single permanent-impairment scenario (and plausibility ~moderate): the RELLIS pilot suffers a serious technical failure or multi-year slip and a licensed competitor delivers firm power first — Last Energy becomes a stranded developer whose IP (a 60-year-old PWR derivative) has little standalone value.
Management Questions (ordered by information value)
What is the all-in overnight capex per PWR-20 and the target PPA price ($/MWh), and at what cumulative unit number do you hit it? (The one number you won't publish — it decides the entire thesis.)
Is the RELLIS PWR-5 still on track for 2026 criticality — and what are the top three things that could push it into 2027?
Who on the team has personally licensed, built, or operated a nuclear reactor before, and in what role?
How is each PWR-20 project financed — what's the debt/equity per unit, and who lends against a first-of-a-kind fleet with no operating history?
Of the ~80 units and $18.9B in PPAs, how many are firm/financed vs cancellable MOUs, and what are the termination rights if you miss delivery dates?
What happens to your US business if the NRC lawsuit fails — is the DOE pilot pathway a durable route to commercial US deployment or only to a demonstrator?
What is the serial-production factory plan — location, capex, capacity, and when does line one run?
How does a permanently sealed, swap-out core work commercially and legally — who takes title to the spent, steel-encased unit, and at what cost?
What is the realistic first-commercial-electron date (not pilot) for Wales and Poland, and what's gating it?
Why has no tier-1 crossover investor priced a round, and what valuation did the Series C close at?
How do you defend against a Westinghouse/Holtec/NuScale deciding to offer micro-PWR-as-a-service with an operating track record?
What's the fuel-supply contract behind the Sept-2026 core — single-source or diversified, and priced through the fleet ramp?
What insurance/liability structure covers a distributed fleet of 20 MW reactors on third-party industrial sites, and what does it cost per unit?
What is current annual cash burn, and how many quarters of runway does the $100M Series C buy through the pilot?
At 10,000 units, where does the LEU, the skilled operators, and the ~10M tons of core steel come from — and does that supply chain stay "off-the-shelf" at scale?